Interface to carry VLAN and VLAN 1 Untagged

On my test network I have the default VLAN 1, then I have 2 VLANs (20,30)
On the firewall, I made interface 5 type VLAN, and I can add VLANs 20,30 as Tagged, but how can I add VLAN 1 also to interface 5?

So that way, it carries VLAN 1, 20,30

Comments

• edited June 2022

Because on my existing live network, I only have VLAN 1. I need to create a new network, using VLANs. My plan is to have an uplink from the firewall (carrying VLAN 1 as untagged and 5 as tagged) to the managed switch (carrying VLAN 1 as untagged and 5 as tagged). This way I don't need to run any new cables.

Then I can split the switch to carry existing VLAN 1 traffic, and the other ports on the switch to carry VLAN 5 traffic.

• I'm used to working on Meraki, so I'm new to WatchGuard. On the Meraki, I could make the port a trunk port, and allow all traffic. I don't see an option to do that on the WatchGuard.

• What would happen if I change the trusted interface to VLAN?

• You can have the same VLAN on 2 firewall interfaces.

Configure One VLAN Bridged Across Two Interfaces
    https://www.watchguard.com/help/docs/help-center/en-US/Content/en-US/Fireware/networksetup/vlan_example_1vlan_2switches_c.html

You can have VLAN 1 be untagged with VLAN 5 being tagged on the same firewall interface.
    In Policy Manager, at the bottom of the Interface page for a VLAN interface, there is an option to select an untagged VLAN.
    I assume there is a similar option in the Web UI.

• You can have the same VLAN on 2 firewall interfaces.
    Yes, that's how I have it on my test firewall now. I have interfaces 5 & 6 as VLAN type, and I'm able to set them either tagged or untagged by going to the VLAN page. Just like it is on the link above.

I'm looking for a way to add the other non VLAN network to interface 5 also.